Spring   Leave a comment

Hurray for Spring! Hurray for flowers, birds and a season of singing (Song of Solomon 2:12). Hurray for new life, creative ideas, a closer walk with God, and making a difference!

From the devotions of Charles Spurgeon, who sought more Spring in his heart: O Lord, if it is not Springtime in my chilly heart, I pray You would make it so, for I am profoundly weary of living at a distance from You. Oh, how long my dreary winter has been! The weight of souls is on my shoulders, and I am but a jar of clay. Come, Holy Spirit, and renew my soul! Have mercy on me and awaken my sleeping gifts from their weariness, just as the daffodil blooms from its earthly bed. Make my heart glad with beautiful songs of gratitude more melodious than the singing of birds. Comfort my soul with your peace and assurance. Dear Lord, I implore you to take pity on your servant and to send me a joyous revival of spiritual life. Amen.

Posted May 2, 2012 by Seeds of Love in seeds

Leave a Reply

