Art Museum and Flowers   Leave a comment

Unfortunately, I was sick most of the week of our vacation. Josue and I decided to take a trip south of Lima but forgot about the mountains. We are almost 8,000 feet above sea level.  The cold night air and lack of oxygen gave me strep and I had to take antibiotic, again. The food has made us sick as well, so we´ve had a rough time, not leaving the hotel room much. Today we felt a little better and ventured out to a museum. It was a few miles away and we walked it. There were some strange exhibits. Our favorites were: the open door and the metal goalie missing the ball (says GOAL). We were about to leave when I noticed a flower garden. We spent an hour enjoying the beauty and peace. We had fun taking pictures–I love the one of me knocking on the painted door and the last one of a blurry Josue reading the paper through a plant, and Josue´s favorite is of me with the yellow daisies.

Tomorrow we return to Lima to celebrate Valentine´s Day and on Monday to Iquitos. I am still tired and feel a need to rest. The construction on the building continues, with very few workers as we are low on funds. So it will take longer than expected. I pray that God helps me not stress out and Josue to continue to be patient with me.

Posted February 11, 2010 by Seeds of Love in seeds

Leave a Reply

